Monsters From Up Close

2015/07/img_5678.png

It is nonsense to think I would have stood up to Nazism’s murder of human beings if I do not stand up to Planned Parenthood’s. If I’m easily seduced by the apparent normalcy of abortion, then I’m the kind of man who would’ve been too complacent or lazy to hide Jews in my attic.

Everyone seems to be able to identify evil 70 years after the fact. But a lot of monsters look and smell normal up close, where you get distracted by their nice office buildings and good lighting. C.S. Lewis described that kind of evil well, and having lived through both World Wars (and fought in one) I think he’d seen it.

Planned Parenthood doesn’t have barbed wire and guards with rifles, but as an organization they treat image bearers of God like trash. So I don’t care whether they look like Auschwitz from the waiting room. You can’t smell the blood or hear a baby screaming from there.

Two quotes:

“Man is and remains an animal. Here a beast of prey, there a housepet, but always an animal.”

Joseph Goebbels, Nazi propagandist

“”So then you’re kind of cognizant of where you put your graspers, you try to intentionally go above and below the thorax so that, you know, we’ve been very good at getting heart, lung, liver, because we know that, so I’m not gonna crush that part, I’m going to basically crush below, I’m gonna crush above.”

Dr. Deborah Nucatola, Senior Director of Medical Services for Planned Parenthood, on dismembering infants in the womb in such a way that the body parts can be sold.

I pray for salvation for every worker at this monstrosity. I pray for repentance from horrible evil and for saving faith in Jesus, who can redeem any wicked one.

But I also pray that Planned Parenthood would dissolve, and that in its bloody ruins the people of Jesus would adopt little babies, care for impoverished mothers, weep with the child-murderers who would repent, and mourn the deaths that can’t be undone.

And I pray that the Savior who loves children and knits them together in the womb would return. His will be the last word.

Leave a Reply

