A Pastor’s Letter to His Congressman

2015/08/img_5896.png

The following is a letter I sent to my Congressman, Steve Chabot:

Dear Congressman Chabot,

I appreciate your service to this country and the people of Cincinnati. I have never written one of my political representatives before. My reason for doing so now is quite simple: I have never been this outraged.

The videos thus far released by The Center for Medical Progress in which Planned Parenthood officials discuss how much they’ll charge for the body parts of murdered infants, for human flesh and blood killed and extracted from the womb, is morally repugnant. It is an affront to God, and it should be an affront to a nation that considers itself a force for good in the world.

“So then you’re kind of cognizant where you put your graspers, you try to intentionally go above and below the thorax so that, you know, we’ve been very good at getting heart, lung, liver, because we know that, so I’m not gonna’ crush that part, I’m going to basically crush below, I’m gonna’ crush above.” That is Dr. Deborah Nucatola, Senior Director of Medical Services for Planned Parenthood, on dismembering infants in the womb in such a way that the body parts can then be sold.

This behavior is quite literally diabolical. It is monstrous. And I am disgusted that our tax dollars go to support it. I do not care if it was legal. I do not care if Planned Parenthood made money or lost money. They murdered infants, flippantly discussed it, and sold parts of those human babies. What they do to children in the womb is phenomenally wicked. The moral blindness they display after-the-fact is simply more obvious evidence of their evil folly.

I have voted for you regularly since 2006. As a thirty-year-old, I have many voting years ahead of me. I pledge to you my vote in the upcoming election if you denounce Planned Parenthood and work to end any federal financial support or governmental support of any kind for this hideous organization. I will never vote for you again if you refuse to say or do anything about Planned Parenthood.

As a fellow citizen of the United States, a democratic republic where the citizens and their constitution are sovereign, I ask you to uphold the Constitution, written to “secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity.”

A leader’s first responsibility is to what is right. I respectfully call you to that task.

Wade Thomas

Leave a Reply

